Your Elected Representatives

The City of Albany has twelve (12) councillors elected from six (6) wards and a popularly elected Mayor, who are elected by the community for four year terms. Councillor elections take place every two years and the Mayoral election every four.

While Councillors represent their wards, together with the Mayor and City staff, they have a responsibility to the whole of the City of Albany. Council make decisions about strategy, policy and budget priorities.

Contacting Councillors using email or phone

Please note that if your email is a customer service request, for example: fix a pot hole or tree pruning, please submit your request using the City's Report It form or telephone the Customer Service Team on 6820 3000, to ensure your request is dealt with in the most efficient manner.

Our Councillors

Dennis Wellington
0438 412 077
Ray Hammond
Councillor, Breaksea Ward
0419 900 218
Paul Terry
Councillor, Breaksea
0438 944 676
Rebecca Stephens
Councillor, Frederickstown Ward
0415 820 076
Greg Stocks
Deputy Mayor, Frederickstown Ward
0408 936 445
Emma Doughty
Councillor, Kalgan Ward
0406 660 297
Bill Hollingworth
Councillor, Kalgan Ward
0448 513 802
Tracy Sleeman
Councillor, Vancouver Ward
0488 060 088
John Shanhun
Councillor, Vancouver Ward
0458 918 474
Alison Goode
Councillor, West Ward
9845 1259
Sandie Smith
Councillor, West Ward
0428 422 669
Robert Sutton
Councillor, Yakamia Ward
0412 096 299
Anthony Moir
Councillor, Yakamia Ward
0459 444 655